“Awesomely Peachy”

So if anyone knows me, they know I use the term “awesomely peachy” in response to their inquiry of how I am. When I went to the dollar store today, the guy there did a double take and asked me to repeat my phrase. I explained that although “well” is proper English, it sounds so….BORING. Whereas “awesomely peachy” means life can’t get any better. He said it was cool and jokingly said he should pay me for it. πŸ™‚Β  I never put it together until he said it:
Awesomely peachy. Life can’t get any better.

I said “I should trademark that!” He agreed. He also said he was going to start using that with his customers. How cool is that?

(I would add as a side note, I think “awesome” is WAY too overly used!) πŸ™‚

Also, he was pulling out his phone to write it down as I was walking out the door. Β πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

